The Killers announce best of collection, due out in November

image003 (1)

By Alan Ho

It is perhaps hard to believe, but Vegas rockers the Killers have hit ten years!  You heard it right, ten years.  And the foursome announced today (September 16) that they will release a compilation of the greatest hits from their four albums on November 11 on Island.

Titled Direct Hits, there will be a collection of singles from their four albums, from their breakout debut Hot Fuss all the way to last year’s spectacularly built Battle Born.  In addition, the compilation will include two new singles, “At The Night,” which was produced by M83’s Anthony Gonzales and “Just Another Girl,” which reunited them with Stuart Price, who was the board man behind Day & Age. 

The Killers have also prepared a special Fan Deluxe Edition that will contain the Deluxe CD, a documentary DVD of The Killerscareer, as well as 5 10- inch vinyl records comprising all songs on Direct Hits.

The deluxe edition of Direct Hits will additionally feature the original demo of “Mr Brightside” and a new remix of “When You Were Young” by Calvin Harris, as well as Battle Born’s “Be Still.”  Full tracklisting is as follows:

1.   Mr Brightside

2.   Somebody Told Me

3.   Smile Like You Mean It

4.   All These Things That I’ve Done

5.    When You Were Young

6.   Read My Mind

7.   For Reasons Unknown

8.   Human

9.    Spaceman

10.   A Dustland Fairytale

11.   Runaways

12.   Miss Atomic Bomb

13.   The Way It Was

14.   Shot At The Night

15.   Just Another Girl

Deluxe Version Also Includes…

16.   Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)

17.   When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)

18.    Be Still

**Plus a never-before-seen Killers Documentary DVD**

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree