Jason Lancaster announces new solo effort, releases track listing; premieres new song


By Alan Ho

Former Go Radio and Mayday Parade frontman Jason Lancaster is going forward with his burgeoning solo career with an announcement today (Tuesday May 13) that his solo debut will be released June 23rd on Outerloop Records.  The solo effort, titled As You Are represents a bridge between his previous work with the aforementioned bands and his newfound sense of wisdom being a husband and father.  The album is being co-produced by Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount. 

The album is now available for pre-order on Merchnow and digital pre-orders are set on iTunes, with Jason’s debut single “Come Back” as an instant download to all fans who pre-order. Check out the premiere of “Come Back” with Alternative Press today.

“This record is something I’ve always dreamed of doing. Being able to take this record all the way from A to Z is something I’ve always wanted and being able to do it with Zack and Kenneth really pushed it to a new level. The fans getting behind me the way they have, and my life with my beautiful family led me to write some of the best, most open songs I think I’ve ever done, and I can’t wait for people to hear it!!” – Jason Lancaster



1. Change

2. Growing Up

3. Save Me

4. Come Back

5. You’n Me

6. Climb Up To My Window

7. Adam

8. Do I

9. Just In Time

10. Shine

11. The Cause

12. Hey Jude

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree