Josh Groban announces tracklist for new album

unnamed

From Musiqtone News

Coming off a highly successful turn on Broadway, Josh Groban returns to original music with the announcement of the tracklist for Bridges, his first original album since 2013’s All That Echoes.

The pre-order is live now, unlocking instant grat downloads of recent singles “Granted” and “Symphony” as well as “S’il Suffisait D’Aimer.”  Grab them here.

“I wanted to find a balance,” Groban says of the new record. “That’s one of the reasons behind the title. I’ve always enjoyed singing about light and dark and love and loss as well as friendship. I really emphasized choosing the songs and the order to serve a continuity of energy. The album is about learning lessons, appreciating when love comes your way, being Zen about it when love leaves, and keeping a more energetic and positive spirit moving forward. Music has that way of uniting people unlike anything else in the world. This time, I felt more comfortable writing. I’m really conveying my message and story.”

There will be two versions of the album, one standard and one deluxe  The standard edition features a dozen songs, including a historic duet with Italian superstar Andrea Bocelli, another one with Sarah Brightman and a killer collab with Sugarland’s Jennifer Nettles.  The deluxe edition will have all that and include a special cover of Billy Joel’s “She’s Always a Woman.”

He will embark on a tour with Tony-Award winning artist and actress Idina Menzel.  Here are the dates and tracklist:

STANDARD

1.  “Granted”

2.  “Symphony”

3.  “River”

4.  “Musica Del Corazon” feat. Vicente Amigo

5.  “Bridge Over Troubled Water”

6.  “Run” feat. Sarah McLachlan

7.  “S’il Suffisait D’Aimer”

8.  “Won’t Look Back”

9.  “We Will Meet Once Again” feat. Andrea Bocelli

10.   “More Of You”

11.   “99 Years” feat. Jennifer Nettles

12.   “Bigger Than Us”

DELUXE

13.   “You Have No Idea”

14.   “She’s Always A Woman”

BRIDGES TOUR DATES:

Thurs., October 18
Duluth, GA
Infinite Energy Center

Fri., October 19
Nashville, TN
Bridgestone Arena

Tues., October 23
Houston, TX
Toyota Center

Wed., October 24
Dallas, TX
American Airlines Center

Fri., October 26
Phoenix, AZ
Talking Stick Resort Arena

Sat., October 27
Inglewood, CA
The Forum

Mon., October 29
Salt Lake City, UT
Vivint Smart Home Arena

Tues., October 30
Denver, CO
Pepsi Center

Fri., November 2
St. Paul, MN
Xcel Energy Center

Sat., November 3
Milwaukee, WI
WI Entertainment & Sports Center

Tues., November 6
Chicago, IL
United Center

Wed., November 7
Detroit, MI
Little Caesars

Fri., November 9
Boston, MA
TD Garden

Saturday., November 10
Uncasville, CT
Mohegan Sun Arena

Mon., November 12
Philadelphia, PA
Wells Fargo Arena

Tues., November 13
Rochester, NY
Blue Cross Arena

Thurs., November 15
Washington DC
Capital One Arena

Fri., November 16
Pittsburgh, PA
PPG Paints Arena

Sun., November 18
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree