Yellowcard releases new single, details on upcoming album out


By Alan Ho

2011 was a very successful comeback year for Florida’s Yellowcard, after a lengthy hiatus and reuniting and releasing a successful album, their first with indie titans Hopeless Records.  The five-piece alt rock group is ready to hit 2012 with force with a new single tailor-made for the summer music season and we got details on their upcoming album, which has to be titled!  The song, titled “Always Summer” is already quite  a hit with their fanbase, managing to crash the Absolute website, the exclusive spot to have listened to the track!  The single will be the first from their upcoming album that will be due out later this summer.  The album will feature some killer guest vocals from All Time Low’s Alex Gaskarth, fellow labelmates We Are The In Crowd’s Tay Jardine and Hey Monday frontwoman Cassadee Pope!

“Always Summer” brings everything that Yellowcard is known for:  a powerful dual guitar base punctuated by the still unique addition of Sean Mackin’s violin and their stalwart rhythm sections.  The track is currently streaming on on : and is now available on iTunes:

You can catch the band headlining the 2012 edition of Warped Tour through its entire duration from June 16 to August 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Spam Protection by WP-SpamFree