Bastille announces new album, release music video

Bastille announces new album, release music video

By Alan Ho

The post-pandemic lockdown roll continues and goes into next year as Bastille announced yesterday (October 19) that their highly ambitious effort, crafted over the course of the pandemic lockdown and over computer screens is set for release on February 4, 2022!  The effort, titled Give Me The Future is being described by a press release as “a tribute to humanity in a tech age and reflects on the strangeness of living through times that can feel like science fiction,” the group quite literally embraces the technology, sounding as electronic as ever before, a stark contrast to fusing electronica with their organic sound.

As described by lead singer/songwriter Dan Smith:

Working on these songs in such an apocalyptic period, with everyone stuck at home, glued to screens, fed into the feeling that what is real and what is not has become pretty difficult to discern sometimes,” says Dan. “We’re in the age of deep fake, fake news and lying world leaders. But online, you can be anyone. What that does to our sense of self and to our relationships is huge, and it’s fascinating.”

Here is the track listing:

1. “Distorted Light Beam”
2. “Thelma + Louise”
3. “No Bad Days”
4. “Brave New World” (Interlude)
5. “Back To The Future”
6. “Plug In…”
7. “Promises” (by Riz Ahmed)
8. “Shut Off The Lights”
9. “Stay Awake?”
10. “Give Me The Future”
11. “Club 57”
12. “Total Dissociation” (Interlude)
13. “Future Holds” (feat. BIM)

Also, catch the music video to single “No Bad Days”!

Credit:  Thelma Louise Bennett


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *